Hemi Truck Club banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've bought two new Dodge Ram trucks in my life. One in 1979 that i no longer own. A 2005 Dodge Ram 3500 with the Cummins that is still running strong with only 90,000 miles on it.
Now I've acquired a 2012 Ram 1500 Lone Star edition with the 5.7 Hemi. At no extra charge it came with a usual bad cam/lifter issue. I was aware of the problem and think I gave a fair price. Since I'm a mechanic I should come out good on the deal as I'll do my own work.
I've read several things on the web indicating that doing away with the MDS is the best way to go. I'm hoping maybe I can pickup some helpful tips from others on this forum.

·
Super Moderator
'05 Boosted 426 & '14 4X4
12,685 Posts
Hello and Welcome to the HEMI Truck Club Forum. Enjoy your Ride and the Site.
You'll find some knowledgeable and friendly people to answer your questions or just entertain you.
Glad you could join us!

·
Super Moderator
10,652 Posts
Welcome to our Hemi Family! (y)

·
Red Trucker
226 Posts
I've read several things on the web indicating that doing away with the MDS is the best way to go. I'm hoping maybe I can pickup some helpful tips from others on this forum.