Hemi Truck Club banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
06’ ram 1500. Process of rebuild with forged bottom end 5.7. Stock compression. Stock heads, intake. Having valves seats redone. I’m not looking for a full out race car. Daily driver with some fun on weekends. Has the D-1SC blower. Have long tubes with stock cam, 2600 converter, 3.92 gears. Had the SRT4 stage 1 injectors. Was told by my previous tuner(Jay Greene), that the srt4 stage 1 would be enough if i raise boost to 10psi, but I’d need a boost a pump. Have been waiting about 3 weeks on a cam he’s recommend but he’s been off commission(injury). I cannot wait any longer so I seeker another tuner. Flyin Ryan performance was recommended but I have no experience with them. His cam is a 219/223 "Scud" (113+2) Great street strip cam. Noticeable idle, but not rough.. Makes great power from 2000-6200 rpm.
He also said the SRT4 stage 1 injectors would not be enough and that I would need

FIC1000 injectors.
Now I know in grand scheme of things cometic and ARP head bolts or studs are optimal. He said new factory head bolts and mopar head gaskets are sufficient as long as you aren’t making 4 digit numbers. Any thoughts on this setup?

· Registered
2004 GTX
137 Posts
All of FRP cams were created by Steve Frank, one of the 1st G3 cam guys who took the time to realize the G3 Hemi is not an LS, even when I was at Comp cams , a lot of people working on G3 cam program were very pro , "it works on an LS it'll work here". the Guys at Crower, Howards and Hughes all took a different approach.
FRP has a ton of great running G3's out there, he's not as conservative in his tunes as Jay Greene, but he's very one tune fits all guy, in the last 2 years we've rebuilt about 6 of his exclusively tuned Boosted Eagle Headed, pre Eagle Hemi's, all with burnt pistons.