Wax - Hemi Truck Club

Go Back   Hemi Truck Club > General Maintenance | Owner Info > Interior and Exterior Detailing

Old 04-16-2008, 09:02 PM   #1

Wax

I am looking for any opinions on the best wax or paint sealant I can get. I have been using Meguiars NXT wax, but it just does not seem to last long. Right now I am debating on Zaino wax or Wolfgang paint sealant. I am not sure how long the Zaino holds up and the wolfgang paint sealant says it lasts for around 6 months. I am going to use a claybar first. Here are the links to what I am looking at, but I would really like other opinions.

http://www.zainostore.com/Merchant2/...oduct_Count=21
http://www.autogeek.net/wg5500.html

hemioffroad is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-16-2008, 11:16 PM   #2

Wax

hands down go with Zaino. I have been using it for a few years and will never let any other product touch any of my vehicles. it is a little on the pricey side, but it lasts for a long time, looks amazing and so easy to use. it really just wipes off.

i first used zaino products on my black hemi. it looked better than when i bought it brand new. everyone was asking me what i used. i sold many people on it. my neighbor now uses it. my parents liked the way my paint looked so much, i did their bmw and they are getting compliments.

if you have any questions about zaino, just pm me and i will be glad to anwser them to the best of my ability.

it makes my black paint look like a mirror.

badblkhemi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2008, 02:33 AM   #3

Wax

wash truck with good soap and rinse well
then claybar - you can use Meguiars, also use lots of clay bar lube with it.
wash again
then use Duragloss 601 cleaner/bond agent, then Duragloss 105 paint sealant, for 6 mos.protection. save your money on the Wolfgang stuff.
I use 2 coats of the 105 sealer.
Then you can wax with a high quality carnubua wax over it to show off your paint.