SRT 10 Guages - Hemi Truck Club
 
Go Back   Hemi Truck Club > General Maintenance | Owner Info > Interior and Exterior Detailing

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-19-2009, 06:00 PM   #1
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,588
SRT 10 Guages

1st will SRT 10 guages work on a 2004 hemi?
I found these on ebay SRT 10
2nd If so, how much of a pain in the butt is it to change out.

Thanks in advance.

Hemi Dave K is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-19-2009, 06:43 PM   #2
"Bob"
 
motorscooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 13,530
Garage
SRT 10 Guages

yes ,BUT you have to have dodge send it out and recal.it, read that it cost 100.00 for this.
i belive it was here do a search.
maybe someone else will chime in Dave
motorscooter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2009, 07:07 PM   #3
"Bob"
 
motorscooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 13,530
Garage
SRT 10 Guages

found it .yeah - estimate what your mileage will be in a week or two and they send it off to do the rest. when you get it back as long as youre close to actual mileage you're good to go...
if you find a cluster with a jacked up clear face, dont worry the stock cover is an exact replacement
motorscooter is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-19-2009, 07:08 PM   #4
"Bob"
 
motorscooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 13,530
Garage
SRT 10 Guages

another the cluster needs to be sent to chrysler to program in the mileage and vin number - other than that its plug and play, this is off of DT
motorscooter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2009, 07:08 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
ArcticWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Posts: 4,159
SRT 10 Guages

I was told by a good friend of mine that I"ve known for 10 yrs - was the lead or head service writer for a dealership I used to go to before they recently closed down that the 4 door Dash Cluster will work in our trucks but the 2 door one won't..

Why?

I gots no idea...
ArcticWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2009, 07:54 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
afteamroper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ellsworth AFB,SD/Helena, MT
Posts: 2,761
SRT 10 Guages

and keep us posted
afteamroper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2009, 10:42 PM   #7
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,588
SRT 10 Guages

time to call art.
Hemi Dave K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2009, 05:12 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Johnnyk416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Waterford, NY
Posts: 1,047
SRT 10 Guages

You should be able to bring it to a local dealer and have them do the programming.
Johnnyk416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2009, 07:09 PM   #9
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,588
SRT 10 Guages

Why does it need to be programmed? doesnt the pcm hold the mileage??????????? What does the dealership program?

Is $125.00 a good price for the cluster???
Hemi Dave K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2009, 07:49 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Johnnyk416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Waterford, NY
Posts: 1,047
SRT 10 Guages

Ya might need the dealer to flash the computer to recognize the different cluster gauge. I really don't know Dave, just threw it out there for ya. Call Art and ask him, he should know.
Johnnyk416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Premium Vendor Showcase
n2 Speed Edge InTune Edge OCPerformance Parts

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.