12v Switched Source - Hemi Truck Club
 
Go Back   Hemi Truck Club > HEMI | Trucks and Special Editions > 4th Generation Ram | 2009 - Present

Like Tree5Likes
  • 3 Post By charged392
  • 2 Post By charged392
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-31-2018, 05:26 PM   #1
Member
 
Lyon12's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Pembroke
Posts: 47
Garage
12v Switched Source

Just about to pull the trigger on the AEM wideband and boost gauge. Anyone have a 12v ignition on wire that they would recommend to tap into to get it running? Should I use two difference source to alleviate the chance of interference or would the 12v outlet in the center console be okay to use for both?

Lyon12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-31-2018, 06:08 PM   #2
2012 Truck of the Year
Engine Specialist
 
charged392's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Fort pierce, FL
Posts: 17,198
Garage
I ran a wire from the engine bay fuse box from a 12v post for an unused relay spot inside to power my guages. You could simply tap the cig also guages use very little power so you should be fine
bada44, Redtruck-VA and Lyon12 like this.
__________________
"CMR TUNER" [email protected] 1/4 with a 7.32 1/8 custom long/short bars by "Me" Turbocharged 392 on 9psi S475/96/1.32 . Running thru an A518! [email protected]
charged392 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2018, 12:58 AM   #3
Member
 
Lyon12's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Pembroke
Posts: 47
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by charged392 View Post
I ran a wire from the engine bay fuse box from a 12v post for an unused relay spot inside to power my guages. You could simply tap the cig also guages use very little power so you should be fine
Thank you sir, how helpful is having the boost gauge output in the logs when tuning. I'll be sending you a message when I get the Procharger to get er tuned , you can work with Diablo Trinity right?
Lyon12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-01-2018, 09:00 AM   #4
2012 Truck of the Year
Engine Specialist
 
charged392's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Fort pierce, FL
Posts: 17,198
Garage
Yes I can tune trinity. The boost guage won’t be needed as the truck will show is the boost on the map sensor. The guage is just for you.
wingman69 and Redtruck-VA like this.
__________________
"CMR TUNER" [email protected] 1/4 with a 7.32 1/8 custom long/short bars by "Me" Turbocharged 392 on 9psi S475/96/1.32 . Running thru an A518! [email protected]
charged392 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

« Tpms | Not again »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Premium Vendor Showcase
n2 Speed Edge InTune Edge OCPerformance Parts

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.