Superchips and N20 - Hemi Truck Club
 
Go Back   Hemi Truck Club > HEMI | Performance Zone > Nitrous Oxide Topics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-01-2007, 02:52 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
sdogre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sylvan Lake, AB
Posts: 211
Superchips and N20

I read through most of the posts and some of the older posts said running it on performance setting would be fine, I was lead to believe I could only run it on 87, also what are good air/fuel numbers to aim for while tuning nos jetting,Thanks Guys

sdogre is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-01-2007, 09:09 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Rickster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL
Posts: 2,162
Superchips and N20

I run mine on the 87 tune. Would try to stay at no more than 12.0 to be on the safe side..!!

Ricktser
Rickster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 07:49 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
05whiteHEMI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Murrieta, California
Posts: 2,708
Superchips and N20

I run mine on performance tune but I always use 100 octane so it wont detonate.
05whiteHEMI is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-02-2007, 02:06 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
1FASTV8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,440
Superchips and N20

I run on 87 tune and 91 octane. As far as A/F goes, by the time you realize something is wrong it's too late. I just use the recomended jet sizing.
1FASTV8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 07:25 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Rickster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL
Posts: 2,162
Superchips and N20

Quote:
quote:by the time you realize something is wrong it's too late. I just use the recomended jet sizing
Not if you use an A/F cut off switch tied to your wide band...!!!!

Rickster
Rickster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 09:12 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
1FASTV8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,440
Superchips and N20

I just think the only thing a wide band is used for is tuning. And unless you can data log it's a waste of time and money, just my opinion!
1FASTV8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2007, 10:22 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
guitarded's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Port Hope, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,796
Superchips and N20

Lm1 wideband has data logging. Software comes with the kit, or you can download it from their website.

Just hit the red record button on the black box before you start the run.
guitarded is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Premium Vendor Showcase
n2 Speed Edge InTune Edge OCPerformance Parts

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.