Very peculiar - Hemi Truck Club
 
Go Back   Hemi Truck Club > HEMI | Performance Zone > Engine | Modifications, Repairs and Performance

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-03-2016, 12:45 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
nsorenson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Waterloo
Posts: 209
Garage
Very peculiar

So I'm just getting into modding and I've put on a throttle bodie and CAI so far on my 04 hemi sport 1500. My truck sounds amazing even with the stock exhaust. Now I know its not necessary to burn some rubber but who doesn't like to every now and then. But now I can't even get my tires to turn over a little bit, which I could before when it was all stock. Could someone tell me why this is please.

nsorenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-03-2016, 01:13 PM   #2
2012 Truck of the Year
Engine Specialist
 
charged392's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Fort pierce, FL
Posts: 17,238
Garage
Odd you should not have lost anything that's for sure.
__________________
"CMR TUNER" [email protected] 1/4 with a 7.32 1/8 custom long/short bars by "Me" Turbocharged 392 on 9psi S475/96/1.32 . Running thru an A518! [email protected]
charged392 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2016, 01:27 PM   #3
Greg
 
Redtruck-VA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Virginia
Posts: 19,008
Garage
What else has been changed other than the CAI and TB?
__________________
2003 RCSB, 2wd, "Pro-Street"
6.4L/cog driven V7-Ysi/46rh trans/HTH Truckarm coilover suspension. HP Tuning...

1# 2017 HTC FASTEST HEMI List....
Current 1/4 mile [email protected] (2018)
Current 60' PB 1.351 (2019) mechanical issue for 1/4m

HTC 2018 TOTY

Support vehicle- 2007 QC G56 4x4 diesel
Redtruck-VA is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-03-2016, 01:44 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
nsorenson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Waterloo
Posts: 209
Garage
Nothing. However I was informed that if the air charge sensor was damaged during install that it could effect the computer and make it default.
nsorenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2016, 01:55 PM   #5
Greg
 
Redtruck-VA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Virginia
Posts: 19,008
Garage
Where did you relocate the IAT sensor?
__________________
2003 RCSB, 2wd, "Pro-Street"
6.4L/cog driven V7-Ysi/46rh trans/HTH Truckarm coilover suspension. HP Tuning...

1# 2017 HTC FASTEST HEMI List....
Current 1/4 mile [email protected] (2018)
Current 60' PB 1.351 (2019) mechanical issue for 1/4m

HTC 2018 TOTY

Support vehicle- 2007 QC G56 4x4 diesel
Redtruck-VA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2016, 02:18 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
nsorenson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Waterloo
Posts: 209
Garage
It's a K&N 57 so I didn't tree located anywhere other than the factory hole in the piping. However I did lose The Grommet and it will have to be silicone in
nsorenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2016, 02:32 PM   #7
Greg
 
Redtruck-VA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Virginia
Posts: 19,008
Garage
That should not make a difference. If the electrical plug wasn't connected right it would throw a code. I would try resetting the pcm and see if that corrects it. If not then I'd say put the oem TB back on and see if that helps.
__________________
2003 RCSB, 2wd, "Pro-Street"
6.4L/cog driven V7-Ysi/46rh trans/HTH Truckarm coilover suspension. HP Tuning...

1# 2017 HTC FASTEST HEMI List....
Current 1/4 mile [email protected] (2018)
Current 60' PB 1.351 (2019) mechanical issue for 1/4m

HTC 2018 TOTY

Support vehicle- 2007 QC G56 4x4 diesel
Redtruck-VA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2016, 03:59 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
nsorenson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Waterloo
Posts: 209
Garage
Crud I like my 87mm tb. Haha but if it doesn't help my preformace it has to go. I'll try resetting I tomorrow
nsorenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2016, 04:50 PM   #9
Greg
 
Redtruck-VA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Virginia
Posts: 19,008
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by nsorenson View Post
Crud I like my 87mm tb. Haha but if it doesn't help my preformace it has to go. I'll try resetting I tomorrow
I find it hard to believe that the new TB is the problem, but replacing it with the original is a easy check. Someone might suggest that it needs supporting mods to perform probably. But it is actually an conservative TB size wise and throwing more mods at it will only complicate your baseline. (Spinning tires)
Redtruck-VA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2016, 05:11 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
nsorenson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Waterloo
Posts: 209
Garage
I guess breaking the plastic housing around the air charge sensor has something to do with it which I did but the metal wires we're still connected. Regardless it will have to wait till after the 4th to get replaced
nsorenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Premium Vendor Showcase
n2 Speed Edge InTune Edge OCPerformance Parts

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.