Throttle Body - Hemi Truck Club
 
Go Back   Hemi Truck Club > HEMI | Performance Zone > Engine | Modifications, Repairs and Performance

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-14-2008, 06:10 PM   #1
Board of Directors
 
cruel1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 5,858
Garage
Throttle Body

I replaced my throttle body and pcv over the weekend and it is amazing the difference. My mileage over the last couple of days has went from around 12 to almost 15 in the city if I stay out of it. The truck actually runs a 100% better now. No more error codes either.

Was well worth the time and money to do it.

Had to replace the throttle body due to tps error code.

cruel1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-15-2008, 01:08 AM   #2
Director Emeritus
 
HEMI-PUP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Bellingham, MA
Posts: 7,098
Throttle Body

HEMI-PUP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 06:03 AM   #3
Director Emeritus
 
MrHemi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Western NC
Posts: 40,856
Garage
Throttle Body

MrHemi is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-15-2008, 10:21 AM   #4
Board of Directors (Jay)
 
Superjay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Isle of Palms, SC
Posts: 43,454
Throttle Body

Superjay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 10:31 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
nopeitsherhemi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Kalliesworld, Indiana
Posts: 13,314
Garage
Throttle Body



how many miles did you have?
nopeitsherhemi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 10:41 AM   #6
Board of Directors
 
cruel1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 5,858
Garage
Throttle Body

the truck has about 58k
cruel1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2008, 01:30 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Solar_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hurricaneally, FL
Posts: 3,632
Throttle Body

why did you replace the throttle body
did you do something to it you weren't supposed to do?
Solar_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2008, 04:56 PM   #8
semo03hemiram
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Throttle Body

tps is a Throttle Position Sensor. Shouldn't have to replace the entire Throttle body for that? Glad you figured it out and got it running good again though...
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2008, 06:02 PM   #9
Board of Directors
 
cruel1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 5,858
Garage
Throttle Body

according to the dodge guys at the dealership and what I have read online the Throttle Position Sensor on the 5.7 Hemi's is built into the throttle body and the only way to change it is to replace the throttle body. I looked at the old one and don't see anyway to change it.
cruel1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2008, 01:30 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
zwa21's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Perry, Oklahoma
Posts: 6,606
Throttle Body

zwa21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Premium Vendor Showcase
n2 Speed Edge InTune Edge OCPerformance Parts

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.