Looking for a 19 Ram classic in Central FL - Hemi Truck Club
 
Go Back   Hemi Truck Club > HEMI | Performance Zone > Chips, Tuners and Programmers

Like Tree1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-26-2019, 01:54 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Mike@Diablosport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: South Florida
Posts: 906
Looking for a 19 Ram classic in Central FL

We need a 19 Ram classic for some testing at our facility in Sanford, Florida.

If you are local and interested, please post up or shoot us an email at [email protected]

We'll need it for maybe 2 days, and will provide a loaner vehicle.


Thanks!

__________________
Mike Litsch
Diablosport LLC

Diablosport.com
561-908-0040
Mike@Diablosport is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-25-2019, 02:59 PM   #2
Mark G Senior Member
 
bada44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: St Augustine
Posts: 1,592
Garage
You are R&D department needs to get the problem fixed with people losing their cruise controls after installing your software.... And I can understand why none of the tuners will speak up and say something because they spent a lot of money on your software.....This is BS especially when you get a guy on the phone who says all well it must be your vehicle but if you get it figured out contact me I'd like to know what fixed it....
__________________
Every 2 minutes a new child is diagnosed with cancer & 1 in 5 children diagnosed with cancer will not survive!
Please Donate today!
https://www.stbaldricks.org
I stand for the flag!

Engine built by Go For Broke performance
[email protected]
bada44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2019, 03:06 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Mike@Diablosport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: South Florida
Posts: 906
Well, this is hardly the place, but can you elaborate?
__________________
Mike Litsch
Diablosport LLC

Diablosport.com
561-908-0040
Mike@Diablosport is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-25-2019, 03:33 PM   #4
Mark G Senior Member
 
bada44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: St Augustine
Posts: 1,592
Garage
I recently upgraded from my Predator tuner to a trinity tuner T1000. after I tried to readjust for tire size to calibrate the speedometer I lost my cruise control.... It is over the DiabloSport forums people losing cruise control saying that they've disconnected battery and had to restore back to default to get it to work again. But when you call tech support some of those guys are completely in denial that there's even an issue. There's at least a half a dozen people in this club that have lost their cruise controls That I know..
__________________
Every 2 minutes a new child is diagnosed with cancer & 1 in 5 children diagnosed with cancer will not survive!
Please Donate today!
https://www.stbaldricks.org
I stand for the flag!

Engine built by Go For Broke performance
[email protected]
bada44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2019, 09:13 PM   #5
2012 Truck of the Year
Engine Specialist
 
charged392's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Fort pierce, FL
Posts: 17,166
Garage
Yes and sadly it seem all the trucks that are having the issue are 2003-2005 also
__________________
"CMR TUNER" [email protected] 1/4 with a 7.32 1/8 custom long/short bars by "Me" Turbocharged 392 on 9psi S475/96/1.32 . Running thru an A518! [email protected]
charged392 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2019, 09:52 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Mike@Diablosport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: South Florida
Posts: 906
Seems some 03-05 vehicles have issues after adjusting tire size, but its not anything we are doing, as the correct values are being written and the speedo is correct after we make the changes...
__________________
Mike Litsch
Diablosport LLC

Diablosport.com
561-908-0040
Mike@Diablosport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2019, 10:14 AM   #7
Greg
 
Redtruck-VA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Virginia
Posts: 18,822
Garage
There you go again Mike... telling lies. It is most difinitively the diablo tuner that currupts the ABS sync. After all it only happens after using the turner features adjusting tire size/speedo. No matter how many times you repeat yourself it still comes out to be the tuner has a problem you cannot fix.
__________________
2003 RCSB, 2wd, "Pro-Street"
6.4L/cog driven V7-Ysi/46rh trans/HTH Truckarm coilover suspension. HP Tuning...

1# 2017 HTC FASTEST HEMI List....
Current 1/4 mile [email protected] (2018)
Current 60' PB 1.351 (2019) mechanical issue for 1/4m

HTC 2018 TOTY

Support vehicle- 2007 QC G56 4x4 diesel
Redtruck-VA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2019, 10:28 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Mike@Diablosport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: South Florida
Posts: 906
Yup, I'm a liar. Perhaps you should tell us why this happens and what causes it?
You are a true asset to this community, whew.

bada44, on some trucks. if you adjust beyond what the ABS module is designed for, the cruise will not work or will work in a smaller range of speeds. The tire size adjustment is and can only be done one way. The way we do it, the same way our competitors do it. The fact that the speedo is correct indicates that it was changed properly.
Programming ABS controllers to accept a different range of inputs from the speed sensors is not something anyone wants to do, nor likely will ever offer. GM trucks have dealt with this issue for years on pre 07 models, and nobody ever bothered to try programming the ABS module to get around it as its a tricky subject with much liability concern. Hopefully this explains why this happens. The plan is not to leave you with no cruise control, but unfortunately if the speedo is corrected for tires taller than the ABS is capable of dealing with, the loss of cruise is possible.


Thanks
__________________
Mike Litsch
Diablosport LLC

Diablosport.com
561-908-0040
Mike@Diablosport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2019, 11:14 AM   #9
Greg
 
Redtruck-VA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Virginia
Posts: 18,822
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Yup, I'm a liar. Perhaps you should tell us why this happens and what causes it?
You are a true asset to this community, whew.

bada44, on some trucks. if you adjust beyond what the ABS module is designed for, the cruise will not work or will work in a smaller range of speeds. The tire size adjustment is and can only be done one way. The way we do it, the same way our competitors do it. The fact that the speedo is correct indicates that it was changed properly.
Programming ABS controllers to accept a different range of inputs from the speed sensors is not something anyone wants to do, nor likely will ever offer. GM trucks have dealt with this issue for years on pre 07 models, and nobody ever bothered to try programming the ABS module to get around it as its a tricky subject with much liability concern. Hopefully this explains why this happens. The plan is not to leave you with no cruise control, but unfortunately if the speedo is corrected for tires taller than the ABS is capable of dealing with, the loss of cruise is possible.


Thanks
Finally we agree on something....
Your explanation sounds reasonable with one problem. No one is engaging their cruise outside the parameters that are new too them using the truck. Cruise simply stops after installing a tune. My main issue with you is that you and diablo always fall back to the problem is the individual truck and not a diablo problem. That line of bs has really gotten old over the years...
__________________
2003 RCSB, 2wd, "Pro-Street"
6.4L/cog driven V7-Ysi/46rh trans/HTH Truckarm coilover suspension. HP Tuning...

1# 2017 HTC FASTEST HEMI List....
Current 1/4 mile [email protected] (2018)
Current 60' PB 1.351 (2019) mechanical issue for 1/4m

HTC 2018 TOTY

Support vehicle- 2007 QC G56 4x4 diesel
Redtruck-VA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2019, 02:20 PM   #10
Mark G Senior Member
 
bada44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: St Augustine
Posts: 1,592
Garage
I have gotten my cruise control to work in some capacity we're at least it will stay on up until 50 mph. only because I installed an old Superchips programmer then installed the Trinity software over the top of that and uninstalled the Trinity software then uninstalled the Superchips programmer disconnecting the battery and Wallah the cruise control works once again with the Trinity software reinstalled bypassing the TCM Module. I now have the battery disconnecting hoping to regain full function of the cruise control.
__________________
Every 2 minutes a new child is diagnosed with cancer & 1 in 5 children diagnosed with cancer will not survive!
Please Donate today!
https://www.stbaldricks.org
I stand for the flag!

Engine built by Go For Broke performance
[email protected]
bada44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Premium Vendor Showcase
n2 Speed Edge InTune Edge OCPerformance Parts

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.