switching CAI Q? - Hemi Truck Club
 
Go Back   Hemi Truck Club > HEMI | Performance Zone > Induction | Super Chargers, Turbo & Air Intakes

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-02-2008, 12:19 PM   #1
BamaRam\er
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
switching CAI Q?

Do I need to reset the pcm after returning to stock w/flashpak (3815), before I install the new cai???

  Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-02-2008, 12:30 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
mudchucker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Alberta Canada
Posts: 1,693
switching CAI Q?

I would,.. run the new CAI and stock 87 tune for the first few miles.

When I installed my CAI,.. I added my tuner a couple months later.
mudchucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2008, 01:38 PM   #3
BamaRam\er
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
switching CAI Q?

Thanks MC, I've had my SC for a year now & just now DL'ed upgrades, AFTER returning to stock,......So after resetting the PCM, I will start from scratch w/the new CAI..Thanx!
  Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-02-2008, 01:39 PM   #4
BamaRam\er
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
switching CAI Q?

Can I ask you what the TRX4 stands for in you sig????
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2008, 01:44 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
mudchucker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Alberta Canada
Posts: 1,693
switching CAI Q?

This is how I would do it,.. return truck to stock,.. update tuner,.. install CAI,.. pull fuse 31, put key in ignition, close door,. hold key to start position till dinging stops, turn key off,. replace fuse. Go and take it for about a 10mile drive,.. then reprogram with SC.

The TRX4 is the factory off road upgrade,.. if you can call it that,.. lol. I have the bigger tires, fancy shocks and skid plates,.. 3.92's, etc.
mudchucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2008, 02:02 PM   #6
BamaRam\er
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
switching CAI Q?

Thank's MC....One more question?? I would like to do some fishing up there!, Any suggestion's
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2008, 02:16 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
mudchucker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Alberta Canada
Posts: 1,693
switching CAI Q?

Sry,.. don't fish all that much out of my area,.. So not to familiar with other places,..
mudchucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Premium Vendor Showcase
n2 Speed Edge InTune Edge OCPerformance Parts

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.