running lights - Hemi Truck Club
 
Go Back   Hemi Truck Club > Technical Forums > Headlights and Lighting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-03-2012, 04:38 PM   #1
Member
 
rebelbear77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: clarksville tn
Posts: 97
so yeah i replaced the running/brake light on my truck and for some reason the passenger side running lights went out on the front and rear what would cause that to happen

__________________
BEAR

Texas Born, Texas Bread and soon i will be Texas Dead

rebelbear77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-03-2012, 04:38 PM   #2
Member
 
rebelbear77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: clarksville tn
Posts: 97
so yeah i replaced the running/brake light on my truck and for some reason the passenger side running lights went out on the front and rear what would cause that to happen
__________________
BEAR

Texas Born, Texas Bread and soon i will be Texas Dead

rebelbear77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 05:22 PM   #3
Director Emeritus
 
MrHemi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Western NC
Posts: 40,856
Garage
Blew the fuse?
__________________
2003 Ram 5.7 HEMI RC 2WD - Supercharged. 520 HP, 14 mpg... SOLD
2006 SRT8 GC AWD 6.1 HEMI - 420 HP, 16 mpg... SOLD
2005 Ram 5.7 HEMI QC 4X4 - bone stock work truck... SOLD
2009 Ram 5.7 HEMI QC 4X4 Laramie - bone stock for now

MrHemi is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-03-2012, 05:29 PM   #4
Member
 
rebelbear77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: clarksville tn
Posts: 97
idk arnt all the running lghts tied to the same fuse
__________________
BEAR

Texas Born, Texas Bread and soon i will be Texas Dead

rebelbear77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 04:32 AM   #5
Retired BOD - Doug
 
RANCHER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Emory, Texas
Posts: 39,639
Garage
Yes! Front and back at the same time is a tough one. Not a clue!
__________________

RANCHER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 05:03 AM   #6
Board of Directors
 
HemiByrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Draffenville, KY
Posts: 25,097
Garage
There are fuses in the front and rear lighting circuits. Checking all the fuses would be the first thing to do.
__________________
'05 RCSB 1500 SLT 5.7 Hemi Ram - Airaid Long Snorkel UBI CAI - Taylor shorty wires - MSD Coil Packs Magnaflow y-pipe - Flowmaster 50HD - Superchips 3865 - Motive 4.56 gears - Detroit Truetrac - PML differential cover some good Karma 8.87 ET
HemiByrd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 11:21 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Bill_L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: San Jose, Ca.
Posts: 2,077
check the fuses then just check or replace the bulbs.
I have seen mustang have strange bulb problems where you change one bulb and other blows for no reason.
Have seen people change the bumper which has nothing to do with the bulbs yet the bulbs blew. sometimes strange stuff just happens.
__________________
2005 Ram Daytona #1445 / GoManGo! / Mopar CAI / Night Runner 22"s / Auburn limited slip / 2-4 Drop/ Edelbrock mid-length headers / Custom True Dual Exhaust / Superchips Flashpaq / Summit Racing Underdrive / Trango Shift kit / Edge Racing TC / Pop&Lock Tailgate Lock / EVS II with Sentry key and remote start / Alpine, Orion, and Kicker custom stereo / SilverStar headlights and foglights / Optima Yellow Top / AEM Wideband in SRT-10 Pillar / Retrax Bed Cover / Spray in Bed Liner

Bill_L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 02:54 PM   #8
Member
 
rebelbear77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: clarksville tn
Posts: 97
Ok I'll give it a try
__________________
BEAR

Texas Born, Texas Bread and soon i will be Texas Dead

rebelbear77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 05:47 AM   #9
Mopower or no Power!!
 
3rd Strike Performance's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sikeston, MO
Posts: 2,221
Sounds more like a grounding issue if you blew both bulbs at the same time...
__________________
http://www.3rdstrikeperformance.com
Like us on Facebook!

Phone: 573-258-9999

[email protected]
3rd Strike Performance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 12:15 PM   #10
Member
 
rebelbear77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: clarksville tn
Posts: 97
I stand corrected went back and retraced everything and double checked the fuses and turns out i did have a blown fuse thanks for the help
__________________
BEAR

Texas Born, Texas Bread and soon i will be Texas Dead

rebelbear77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Premium Vendor Showcase
n2 Speed Edge InTune Edge OCPerformance Parts

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.