Only one headlight working - Hemi Truck Club
 
Go Back   Hemi Truck Club > Technical Forums > Headlights and Lighting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-23-2012, 06:37 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Bohica's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 108
Driving tonight, I noticed that when I turned on the lights only the driver's side came on. I checked the bulb on the passenger side and it's fine. I even switched the bulbs to make sure that I had a good bulb in. I checked the fuse box and there is nothing labeled for headlights or anything that was blown that I could see. If there is anyone that can give me advice on something to check or a possible solution it would really help. Thanks.

__________________
07 SLT Quad Cab
Plenty of 'tasteful' mods
Bohica is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-23-2012, 06:37 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Bohica's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 108
Driving tonight, I noticed that when I turned on the lights only the driver's side came on. I checked the bulb on the passenger side and it's fine. I even switched the bulbs to make sure that I had a good bulb in. I checked the fuse box and there is nothing labeled for headlights or anything that was blown that I could see. If there is anyone that can give me advice on something to check or a possible solution it would really help. Thanks.
__________________
07 SLT Quad Cab
Plenty of 'tasteful' mods
Bohica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 01:12 AM   #3
Farrrrrr East Coast
 
NewfieBullet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Newfoundland Canada
Posts: 3,764
Garage
do you have hid? ....either way do the battery reset worked for me.
__________________
Check Out My Garage For Mods and Pics, There's A Few :P

NewfieBullet is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-24-2012, 01:27 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Bohica's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 108
I tried your advice and did the battery reset, but was unsuccessful. After thinking about it some more, and since I know the lights are integrated with the PCM (for what reason, I will never know) I pulled the PCM fuse. I then turned the key to start, and back to off, replaced the fuse and now my passenger headlight is working again. Hopefully this is not a sign of future problems with the PCM, but for now I'm glad that things are back to normal since I am out of state. Thanks for the help, I appreciated the quick response.
__________________
07 SLT Quad Cab
Plenty of 'tasteful' mods
Bohica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 03:22 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Bohica's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 108
Figured I'd post again because now both of my headlights are out. I tried the battery reset, and pulling the PCM fuse again with no success. So I'm leaving the terminals off the battery overnight and hoping that it completely resets.
__________________
07 SLT Quad Cab
Plenty of 'tasteful' mods
Bohica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012, 01:09 AM   #6
Farrrrrr East Coast
 
NewfieBullet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Newfoundland Canada
Posts: 3,764
Garage
not sure on the 07's but on the newer trucks theres no fuses the lights are controled by the fcm...think thats what its called...it controls few different things...its possible that could be bad or a loose connection
__________________
Check Out My Garage For Mods and Pics, There's A Few :P

NewfieBullet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 01:02 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Bohica's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 108
Well both headlights are out and I'm getting the code B1630 which is passenger headlight circuit high. Not sure why or what caused this but it seems like the only solution is to bring it to the dealer and have them troubleshoot it for me.
__________________
07 SLT Quad Cab
Plenty of 'tasteful' mods
Bohica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 03:43 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Bohica's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 108
I officially had a dumb moment and checked everything but my HID bulb. Turns out it that it had burned out. This caused the computer to throw a code, and after clearing them I was able to get everything back to working order. Definitely embarrassing but at least it was a minor problem.
__________________
07 SLT Quad Cab
Plenty of 'tasteful' mods
Bohica is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Premium Vendor Showcase
n2 Speed Edge InTune Edge OCPerformance Parts

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.