Help with interior lights - Hemi Truck Club
 
Go Back   Hemi Truck Club > Technical Forums > Headlights and Lighting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-28-2015, 01:43 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Huntsville,TX
Posts: 8
Help with interior lights

Ok people...I have a 2010 Ram 1500 with lighting trouble, hope you can help me out. If you hit the unlock on the keys everythig works. If you open the doors everything works. If you start the truck and try to turn on the map lights in front or back they will not come on. i have checked the fuses i thought might be bad and they are good. Any idea if it is a fuses or something with the computer? Thank you for all the help.

kevin5549 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-29-2015, 01:48 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Huntsville,TX
Posts: 8
Does anybody know what this could be???? Please help it bugs the crap out of me.
kevin5549 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2015, 05:21 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
MikeHTally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Posts: 5,452
Garage
If an electrical device works at all, it isn't the fuse (they don't replace themselves). Have the lights been converted to LEDs?
__________________
MikeHTally is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-29-2015, 05:27 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Huntsville,TX
Posts: 8
Lights are stock. Are there 2 power sources for the map lights?
kevin5549 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2015, 05:28 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Huntsville,TX
Posts: 8
Also if it helps the power inverter in the dash is not working either.
kevin5549 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2015, 06:35 PM   #6
2012 Truck of the Year
Engine Specialist
 
charged392's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Fort pierce, FL
Posts: 17,236
Garage
this could be a possible module issue. the button that senses when you push the light tells a module to turn them on. how about if you roll the dome switch all the way up do the lights come on then too.
__________________
"CMR TUNER" [email protected] 1/4 with a 7.32 1/8 custom long/short bars by "Me" Turbocharged 392 on 9psi S475/96/1.32 . Running thru an A518! [email protected]
charged392 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2015, 07:56 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Huntsville,TX
Posts: 8
Yes if you turn the lights all the way up they all come on.
kevin5549 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Premium Vendor Showcase
n2 Speed Edge InTune Edge OCPerformance Parts

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.