Dash module. - Hemi Truck Club
 
Go Back   Hemi Truck Club > HemiTruckClub Community Forums > HemiTruckClub Drivers Lounge (Community Discussions)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-04-2008, 09:16 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
dr.dred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Saskatoon
Posts: 5,981
Dash module.

Well I know that few wanted to try thr SRT10 dash and I was fortunate to get my hands on a Rumble bee dash.

I was leary at first cause mine a Canadain model and the rumble bee was US but it works. All lights, guages etc but!! I have no 4x4 light and now my remote locks don't work either. I changed the batteries in the remote locks but still nothing.

Now did I do something wrong or is the remote module for the doors in the dash module? I re-installed my Superchips tonight and no issues there.

dr.dred is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-04-2008, 10:12 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
madcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Royse City, TX
Posts: 8,558
Dash module.

Quote:
quote:is the remote module for the doors in the dash module
more than likely. dealer can re-program keys to the new dash, thats the only way i know of.
madcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 02:01 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
askibum02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sanford, NC
Posts: 2,763
Dash module.

It could be as simple as having the dealer make a few changes with a scan tool.
askibum02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-05-2008, 04:24 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
440 SixPak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Dayton, OH
Posts: 2,634
Dash module.

Take the RKE module from YOUR cluster and swap it with the RKE module on the Bee cluster. Or... take it to the dealer and have them reprogram the Bee RKE to your remotes.
440 SixPak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 04:59 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
askibum02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sanford, NC
Posts: 2,763
Dash module.

Quote:
quote:Take the RKE module from YOUR cluster and swap it with the RKE module on the Bee cluster
Funny thing about that, is that makes sense.
askibum02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 05:26 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
D500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Jonesborough, Tennessee
Posts: 11,318
Garage
Dash module.

Ask and you shall receive Marc....

The Doctor has spoken...
D500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 09:57 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
madcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Royse City, TX
Posts: 8,558
Dash module.

Quote:
quote:The Doctor has spoken...


Good info.
madcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2008, 09:50 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
dr.dred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Saskatoon
Posts: 5,981
Dash module.

Thanks guys! Really don't want to do the dealer thing as I still have warranty! Thanks
dr.dred is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Premium Vendor Showcase
n2 Speed Edge InTune Edge OCPerformance Parts

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.