40 Years! Help with Question. - Hemi Truck Club

Go Back   Hemi Truck Club > HemiTruckClub Community Forums > HemiTruckClub Drivers Lounge (Community Discussions)

Old 06-13-2012, 06:44 AM   #1
Jim-CO Chapter Dictator

I am a HS graduate of 1972. 40 Years ago!!! A looooong time ago! I wasn't a very popular young person in HS. More nerdy than the common HS student and with a fewer 'circle of friends' than most. Highlites of my HS days was cross county, track and history class. Recently, I receive a 40 year invite to a reunion. Most of the people going to this reunion, so far, are those that were fairly distant during the HS days (different classes, different sports, etc.). Yet it's 40 years and can be looked at either of the following ways;

Possibly our last chance to get together and reminisce about our glory days.

Blow it off because of that distance and the fact that I 'will' be up to my proverbial armpits overseeing my last career project in another state.

So whether you been there done that or can envision yourself in my shoes when your 40 hits...Would you go?

BTW - As far as that nerdy look of yesteryear, that's loooong gone. I am certain, that I am in better physical shape today then the former HS football jocks of my class going to this reunion.

Old 06-13-2012, 06:44 AM   #2
Jim-CO Chapter Dictator

I am a HS graduate of 1972. 40 Years ago!!! A looooong time ago! I wasn't a very popular young person in HS. More nerdy than the common HS student and with a fewer 'circle of friends' than most. Highlites of my HS days was cross county, track and history class. Recently, I receive a 40 year invite to a reunion. Most of the people going to this reunion, so far, are those that were fairly distant during the HS days (different classes, different sports, etc.). Yet it's 40 years and can be looked at either of the following ways;

Possibly our last chance to get together and reminisce about our glory days.