Stock amp - Hemi Truck Club
 
Go Back   Hemi Truck Club > General Maintenance | Owner Info > Mobile Electronics and Entertainment Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-04-2005, 11:21 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
T1Load's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hemiville
Posts: 208
Stock amp

As you have seen in other posts I have the infinity/gps setup. Where the heck is the factory amp??? I need to find it so I can put in my RCA bypass.. Thanks for the help..

T1Load is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-05-2005, 04:21 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
T1Load's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hemiville
Posts: 208
Stock amp

Dan, Where are you I have 2 post that need your help!!!! HELP!!!!!

Click here
T1Load is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 10:08 AM   #3
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3
Stock amp

T1Load,

The AMP is located behind the glove box mounted to the underside of the dash. Make sure to disconnect the ground wire to the battery, because the Air bag is in the same vicinity. Would not won't that to go off. You can download the service manuals from the HTC.COM home page which can tell you what each wire is for (front left +/- etc).

Alpine IVA-D300 HEADUNIT,PXA-H701 PROCESSOR,AUDIO CONTROL MATRAX LINE DRIVER,MRD-M1001 SUB AMP,MRV-F345 AMP,MRV-F545 AMP SPX-107 FRONT/CENTER SPX-177 REAR,SPX-17MB MIDBASS MTX-9512 SUB AND A FEW EXTRA'S.
first hemi is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-06-2005, 11:26 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Dan, the Nice Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cumming, GA
Posts: 2,339
Stock amp

Sorry man I just missed them It's hard being the only person to really post answers in a section. Thank First Hemi a lot for jumping in here.

The amp is behind the glove box like he said.

As for the LOC, get a reverse wiring harness at Circuit City or some such
Then just splice the wires into the LOC. E-Z man.
Dan, the Nice Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2005, 04:54 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
T1Load's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hemiville
Posts: 208
Stock amp

thanks a bunch for the reply!!!! I will be back with more questions I am sure!!

Skip
T1Load is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Premium Vendor Showcase
n2 Speed Edge InTune Edge OCPerformance Parts

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.