Need video help please - Hemi Truck Club
 
Go Back   Hemi Truck Club > General Maintenance | Owner Info > Mobile Electronics and Entertainment Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-19-2008, 06:37 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
AirborneSilva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 2,137
Need video help please

I'm thinking of getting the Double Din DVD player in the link, my question is this - I want to be able to add headrest lcd's at a later time but it says it only has one video out, can I get a plug that goes from one to two so I can connect two lcd's to my headrests? Thank you for your time.

JVC Double DIN

AirborneSilva is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-19-2008, 12:03 PM   #2
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,588
Need video help please

you can go to radio shack , best buy, circuit city etc. Get yourself 1 "Y" (1 male 2 female) for each output from radio. Here is a link to radio shacks web site.

http://www.radioshack.com/product/in...entPage=search

Hope this helps
Hemi Dave K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2008, 03:31 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
AirborneSilva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 2,137
Need video help please

Thank you there Pimp Daddy yes that does help.... Thanks for the link too..
AirborneSilva is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-21-2008, 09:57 PM   #4
rentalguy1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Need video help please

those can be bought at Wal Mart, too. They are less expensive, but the quality is a little less, too. Just throwing options at ya.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 05:25 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
AirborneSilva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 2,137
Need video help please

Cool deal Rentalguy - I like options
AirborneSilva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 06:00 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
whitelight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,847
Need video help please

Just a heads up, some monitors don't have their own power supply, so a converter needs to be placed in between to provide enough power for both. Figure out which monitors you want and ask the person that sells them to you.
whitelight is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Premium Vendor Showcase
n2 Speed Edge InTune Edge OCPerformance Parts

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.