Bad Pcm? - Hemi Truck Club
 
Go Back   Hemi Truck Club > General Maintenance | Owner Info > Mobile Electronics and Entertainment Systems

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By charged392
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-08-2018, 11:19 PM   #1
Member
 
HemiRat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: lethbridge
Posts: 55
Garage
Bad Pcm?

Ive been dealing with a wierd issue with my truck which makes me believe that maybe it's a bad Pcm. This isn't a new problem it's been going on since I got a diablosport for my truck years ago. The first issue was tuner seemed to have issues getting the transmission file from the truck. I made a post here a long time again and I remember someone brought up maybe its the pcm. It also started having random event issues. Some days it will start and jerk forward a little like it was in gear. It also sometimes had a issue going in drive, 1st or 2nd gear. But it didn't feel like a mechanical issue. And now it takes time to go into 1st all the time. I've had the ats transmission in there and now I got the stock one back in. I thought initially that the ats transmission was toast but my stock one is doing a almost mirror image of what the ats did. Any advice or help would be appreciated

HemiRat is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-09-2018, 03:04 AM   #2
Board of Directors-Bill
 
arocketman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Space Coast, FL/Eastern Shore, Va
Posts: 12,467
Garage
No Engine codes?
P0700's ?
__________________
05 QC
BLUE MAX
"Slightly Tweaked"
Just [email protected]




arocketman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2018, 04:19 AM   #3
2012 Truck of the Year
Engine Specialist
 
charged392's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Fort pierce, FL
Posts: 17,166
Garage
What do you have to codes? Also make sure the trans fluid is in the range on the stick cold. Are you using the same torque converter for both trans setups?
Redtruck-VA likes this.
__________________
"CMR TUNER" [email protected] 1/4 with a 7.32 1/8 custom long/short bars by "Me" Turbocharged 392 on 9psi S475/96/1.32 . Running thru an A518! [email protected]
charged392 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-14-2018, 08:30 PM   #4
Member
 
HemiRat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: lethbridge
Posts: 55
Garage
That's the problem...I didn't install the transmisson I had my buddies shop do it. No codes since I tossed out the ats copilot. I'm kinda lost at this point, I thought my ats transmission was toast when it wouldn't go into drive so we took it out to get warranted but the stock transfer instructions doing much better
HemiRat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Premium Vendor Showcase
n2 Speed Edge InTune Edge OCPerformance Parts

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.